Sunday, 10 March 2013

Jaywon, Yemi Shodimu, Teju Babyface, Gbemi, Matse and Others Inducted As FRSC Celebrity Marshals


As part of activities to mark its silver jubilee anniversary, the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) held its public lecture and induction of Celebrity Special Marshalls last Friday. The event which held at the A2W Centre, Ikeja, Lagos on Friday March 8, 2013 was well attended by celebrities, media practitioners and senior officials of the FRSC.

Eniola Bello, Managing Director of Thisday Newspaper delivered the first lecture while Sini Titsi Kwabe, the National Coordinator, Special Marshals’ delivered the second. The key note speech was delivered by the Zonal Commander, Ademola Lawal on behalf of the FRSC’s Corp  Marshal, Osita Chidoka who advised the new inductees to amongst other things  ‘show themselves good examples to others in their use of the roads and obedience of traffic laws’.

The celebrities were inducted in a special swearing in ceremony. On behalf of the new celebrity marshals, one of the inductees, ace broadcaster, Yemi Sodimu gave a remark. ‘On behalf of my fellow inductees, we would like to say a very big thank you for accepting  us to become part of a family that is determined to reduce accidents on our roads and save lives’. The training for the newly inducted celebrity special Marshals will take place on March 21, 2013.

Check out the full list of inductees:

Fidelis Duker- Movie Director

Emeka Rollas- Actor

Emma Oguguah

Seyi Law

Queen Ure

Ayo Makinde- Radio Continental

Ify Onyegbule- Radio Continental

Maureen Obabumuo- HRM Silverbird Group

Victor Ayara- Silverbird

Mike Effiong- Editor, Ovation International Magazine

Jide Alabi- Silverbird

Azuh Amatus- Editor, Entertainment Express

Chico Aligwekwe- Classic FM

Deji Balogun- Lagos Television

Osamoje Isaac- Naija FM

Thelma Obaze- NTA

Steve Ayorinde- MD, National Mirror Newspaper

Feyikemi Olayinka- Independent Producer/Actress

Charles Igwe- MD, Top Radio, Lagos

Ejiro Rene Adigbo- Publisher, Top Celebrities Magazine

Frank Oshodi- Fashion, Chief Executive

Chinyere Favour Ejemi- Silverbird

Sunday Esan- Dangote Group

Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi- The Beat FM

Tony Okoroji- CEO, COSON

Tokunbo Ojekunle- Radio Continental

Salomey Eferemoh- ED, Daar Communications

Yemi Sodimu- Veteran Broadcaster

Sunny Mcdon- Actor

Chico Ejiro- Movie Producer/Director

Halima Abubakar- Actress

Zizi Cardow- Fashion Chief Executive

Victoria Pepple- Silverbird

Oge Okoye- Actress

Ibinabo Fiberesima- President, AGN

Loye Amzat- Publisher, News of the People Magazine

Bayero Agabi- MD, Tribe Media

Blessing Amara Nwosu- Motivational Speaker

Angela Ajetunmobi- Broadcaster

Bunmi Davies- MITV

Tony Chiejene- Head, Corporate Affairs, Dangote

Matse- Nigeria Info

Ibiyemi Olufowobi- Director, Raypower

OJ Adaba- Head of Stations, Cool/Wazobia/Info FM

Ogundiran Adewale

Evita Mousalli- Chief Operating Officer, Cool/Wazobia/Info FM

Tolu Adeleru- Info FM

Oluwaseun- Info FM

Teju Babyface- Comedian

ID Ogungbe- primetime Africa

Jaywon- Artiste

No comments:

Post a Comment